Upcoming Topics


Hello again everyone,

I don’t have anything real substantial to post atm, but I’ve got some stuff stewing.  I’m going to keep posting updates on the space shuttle mission that is going on right now, so watch for those. 

I’m also going to do a bit of a history/current events piece, comparing the popular uprisings throughout the middle east/north africa with the popular uprisings across europe in 1848.  I think there are some interesting comparisons to be made.

I think I’m also going to do a series of posts on the Cosmos television series, narrated by the amazing Carl Sagan.  Cosmos was a 13 episode series produced in the late 70s and early 80s, covering all sorts of topics about the world, from the origin of the universe, evolution, whale language, first contact between explorers and natives, and a slew of others.  I bring this up because last night Chey said she was in a Carl mood, so we put on episode 13, “Who Speaks for Earth?”  It never fails, this TV continues to bring tears to my eyes.  The music, the softness of the cinematography, Carl’s silky and poetic voice, but above all, the actual content of what he is saying inspire that feeling of awe in me that few other things can.  I hope to be able to share some of those feelings with you.

It’s probably just me, but I also want to do a short primer on math and physics.  I have no idea how well it’ll work, or if it will be a waste of time, but I’d like to give anyone interested a basic understanding.  I hope this will allow me in the future to write some more technical posts without having to remove the numbers that actually show they work.

It’s still a way off, but I think I’ll also do a short series on beliefs, but I think You and I need to get more comfortable in this medium before going there.

So, I hope I’m not boring anyone too much yet.  But lastly, I would like your inputs.  What would you like to learn about?  I’m not going to limit my topics by ruling anything out, so hit me with what you’d like to talk about.  It doesn’t have to be space or science related, any old topic will do.  Let’s chat!  Oh, and if you are having issues with commenting here, please post on my Facebook page, and I’ll try to sort out the problem.  Thanks!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

